top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonica Ferrer

MY INTERVIEW (Blog #8)

Updated: Apr 17, 2018

Last weekend I went to conduct one of my interviews at Mellow Mushroom. I went to the restaurant and asked my waitress about what kinds of gluten free foods they offered, and she explained the menu and the means that they go to prepare them. They ensure that they prepare their food in a different area, and that they use a pan and a sheet wrap over the pizza to make sure it does not come into contact with the gluten from the other ingredients. Additionally, I asked the waitress what type of flour they used to make their gluten free pizza dough, and at first she was confused by my question. I told her that I was working on a research project, and she went back to the kitchen to ask the chef what the pizza dough was made out of. She came back about five minutes later, with a label. She told me, "the chef told me to give you this." When I read the sticker, it was the recipe for their gluten free pizza. She told me that the pizza dough was pre-made and this was the ingredient label.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page